Lynk & Co Cyan Racing enter four drivers for WTCR Esports championship


Lynk & Co Cyan Racing drivers Yvan Muller, Yann Ehrlacher, Thed Björk and Andy Priaulx will race in the Pre-season Esports WTCR Championship behind the wheel of four digital Lynk & Co 03 TCR race cars.

"I'm really excited and it's going to be great to race again in the WTCR digitally ahead of the real season later this year," said Yann Ehrlacher.

"Our goals are set just as high as for the real-life season, we are here to win."

The Esports season is going to feature only real-life WTCR drivers from manufacturers such as Audi, Cupra, Hyundai and more.

The season will be broadcast on Eurosport TV over six weeks in 54 countries.

The first virtual race day will start tomorrow at the digital version of Salzburgring, the very circuit where the real-life WTCR season will start at in September.

The first digital WTCR race of 2020 will start at 15:15 CEST on Sunday 14th of June, featuring a 10-minute qualifying session followed by a top-five Superpole shootout.

Race 1 will last for 12 minutes with the grid using the combined qualifying results. Race 2 will also last for 12 minutes but with the top 10 qualifying results reversed to form the first five rows of the grid.

2020 Pre-season Esports WTCR calendar 14 June: Salzburgring (Eurosport broadcast time: 15h15 CET) 21 June: Hungaroring (Eurosport broadcast time: 22h30 CET) 28 June: Slovakia Ring (Eurosport broadcast time: 22h00 CET) 5 July: Ningbo International Speedpark (Eurosport broadcast time: 23h00 CET) 12 July: Circuito da Guia, Macau (Eurosport broadcast time: 23h00 CET) 19 July: Sepang International Circuit (Eurosport broadcast time: 23h00 CET)

Macau challenge awaits Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport
Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport will enter this year's Macau Guia Race with its Lynk & Co 03 TCRs, with the world's most famous street circuit...
Ma Qing Hua extends lead with victory at Tianma
Ma Qing Hua has extended his TCR China championship lead after taking his fourth win of the year in the first race at Tianma, and a strong second place in a...
Revised TCR China calendar and line-up for Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport
The TCR China Touring Car Championship gets started again this weekend with the third round of the season taking place at the Shanghai Tianma circuit.