Revised TCR China calendar and line-up for Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport


The TCR China Touring Car Championship gets started again this weekend with the third round of the season taking place at the Shanghai Tianma circuit.

Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport lead all three championship standings, drivers', teams' and manufacturers', after a fantastic start at Zhuzhou two months’ ago.

Ma Qing Hua won the first three races, with Lu Wei winning the fourth race during the double-header season opener.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the TCR China organisation has had to make some alterations to this year’s calendar, with Tianma now hosting the third round this weekend after a two month hiatus, before a double-header at the Jiangsu Wantrack International Circuit just one week later.

The team has therefore recruited Yang Xi to support Ma Qing Hua’s drivers’ championship charge for the next two rounds in mainland China.

Yang’s previous experience at the Tianma and Jiangsu circuits, as well as has familiarity with the team, means he’ll be a vital asset as Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport look to fight for all three titles in a condensed schedule, with four rounds in five weeks.

The sixth round, and the season finale, has now been confirmed to be the Guia Race of Macau on November 22. Further information on Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Motorsport’s plans for this iconic race will follow in the coming weeks.

Revised 2020 TCR China calendar
Oct 24-25 - Shanghai Tianma Circuit
Oct 30-31 - Jiangsu Wantrack International Circuit
Nov 01 - Jiangsu Wantrack International Circuit
Nov 19-22 - Macau Guia Circuit

​Lynk & Co Cyan Racing crowned World Champions in Macau
Lynk & Co Cyan Racing were crowned team World Champions in the 2023 TCR World Tour season finale - the ninth World Title of the Swedish outfit in just...
Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Racing crowned TCR China teams' champions in Macau
Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Racing secured the teams' title in an epic season finale at the Guia circuit in Macau, with the efforts from all five drivers...
Tom Oliphant closes TCR Australia campaign with Bathurst adventure
Tom Oliphant has ended his maiden season in the Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series as the 2023 rookie champion after a battling performance during the...