PMO Motorsport expands TCR South America programme to three Lynk & Co 03 TCR


Customer team PMO Motorsport will expand its programme for the 2022 TCR South America season and will field three Lynk & Co 03 TCR race cars for Fabricio Pezzini, Manuel Sapag and Pablo Otero.

“I am happy to be able to confirm that I will continue with PMO Motorsport in TCR South America this season,” said Pezzini, who claimed two wins for the team last year.

“I think it will be a very strong year for the category with more drivers and a tougher field. We will prepare for the challenges ahead and I hope to be able to fight for the title at the end of the year.”

PMO Motorsport made its TCR South America debut in round three of the 2021 season and scored five victories and a total of ten podium finishes.

"We wish PMO Motorsport a successful season and we look forward to continue our support for them as they expand their programme for 2022," said Ron Hartvelt, Customer Sport Director of Geely Group Motorsport.

"The team completed an impressive maiden TCR South America season last year and we will follow their progress closely this year."

While Pezzini and Otero, who claimed two podium finishes last year, will continue with the team, Sapag will make his debut for PMO Motorsport in 2022.

“I am happy to be able to join the team, I think the cars and the team have a lot of potential for this year,” said Sapag.

“The Lynk & Co are performing very well and I hope to have more consistency this year with PMO Motorsport.”

The 2022 TCR South America season will start on April 2-3 at Velocitta in Brazil.

Lynk & Co Cyan Racing unveils 2023 TCR World Tour livery and numbers
Lynk & Co Cyan Racing has unveiled its livery and racing numbers for the inaugural TCR World Tour season where the team will field four new-generation...
Lynk & Co 03 TCR set for TCR Australia debut with Ashley Seward Motorsport
The Lynk & Co 03 TCR model, which has seen strong international success with a total of seven World Titles since its introduction in 2019, will debut in...
Geely Group Motorsport presents new generation Lynk & Co 03 TCR
Geely Group Motorsport presents a new generation of the Lynk & Co 03 TCR, based on the refreshed Lynk & Co 03 road car that was unveiled late last...