​World champions Yann Ehrlacher and Yvan Muller completes Lynk & Co Cyan Racing WTCR line-up


Multiple world champions Yann Ehrlacher and Yvan Muller completes Lynk & Co Cyan Racing's line-up for the 2022 FIA World Touring Car Cup, joining team-mates Santiago Urrutia, Thed Björk and Ma Qing Hua.

"Fielding five of the best touring car drivers in the world is obviously a strength and necessity in our push of defending our WTCR titles," said Fredrik Wahlén, Team Manager of Cyan Racing.

"Yann and Yvan are integral to our programme, as they have been since the start of the Lynk & Co Cyan Racing programme and I could not be happier with the line-up that we have. Now we need to put all the pieces together during pre-season testing and deliver when we start racing for real in April."

Yann Ehrlacher wrote history in 2021 by becoming the first-ever driver in the WTCR to defend his title. The 25-year-old heads into the 2022 season as the defending champion for the second time in succession behind the wheel of his Lynk & Co 03 TCR.

"Last year was the first time of my life that I was the defending champion and now I am back for a second time, this is something that really motivates me," said Yann Ehrlacher.

"I have worked hard mentally and physically ahead of this season, and I feel ready. I am super happy to start my fourth season with Cyan Racing, the longest I have ever stayed with a team. The 2022 season will be as challenging as every year, the competition will be very high. I have no illusions that it will be easier after two consecutive titles, we will have to fight even harder this year."

Touring car legend Yvan Muller will start his 17th season in world touring cars and his fifth season with Cyan Racing, his longest consecutive run with a team. The Frenchman finished fourth overall last year.

"I don't feel like it has been 17 years since I made my world touring car debut. I feel fresh and my mindset ahead of this season is almost like for my first," said Yvan Muller.

"We have come a long way together as a team during these five years and the results that we have achieved during this period are one of a kind. But the story has not finished and the goal for this season has not changed."

The 2022 FIA WTCR season starts on April 9-10 at Autodrom Most in Czech Republic.

Teamwork Motorsport secures all TCR Asia titles as Zhang wins at Macau
Zhang Zhi Qiang claimed a third straight Macau victory on Sunday at Macau, holding off Macau master Rob Huff for a thrilling victory in a weekend where Shell...
Three more wins at Zhejiang for Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Racing
Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Racing had an incredible weekend at the latest meeting for the TCR Asia series at the Zhejiang International Circuit, cementing...
Hat-trick of victories at Zhuzhou
Shell Teamwork Lynk & Co Racing had a fantastic start to its 2022 campaign, with each of its three drivers winning a race at the season opener at...